College of Technology

Visit College Website




Dr H C Sharma     

Dean, College of Technology

Phone:+91-5944-233338 (Office)

Fax:+ 91-5944-233338

E-mail: deanct[at]gbpuat[dot]ernet[dot]in



Download Fee Details and Fee Scroll for B. Tech. Students of College of Technology (For Continuing Students, I Semester 2014-15)

Coming Session of First Semester 2014-15 will start from 21 August, 2014 for all UG students of College of Technology (B.Tech. First Year to Final Year) and from 31 July, 2014 for all PG/PhD students of College of Technology (including all M.Tech., Ph.D., and M.C.A. students of all years). Session for B.Tech. in Biotechnology (First Year to Final Year) will also start from 21 August, 2014. 

The college of Technology was established in 1966 as a constituent college of the University. Initially the College offered B.Tech. Degree programmes in four disciplines of engineering - Agricultural, Civil, Electrical and Mechanical. Subsequently in 1984 three more disciplines - Computer Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, and Production Engineering- came into existence to cope up with the upcoming technological requirement. In between, postgraduate programmes in various specializations were introduced. At present the college runs AICTE approved eight Bachelor degree and Twenty-two post-graduate degree programmes.

In 1984 itself, on the recommendation of Indian Council of Agricultural Research, the Department of Agricultural Engineering was reconstituted into four departments of Post Harvest Process and Food Engineering, Irrigation and Drainage Engineering, Farm Machinery and Power Engineering and Soil and Water Conservation Engineering. These departments offer specialized P.G. programmes independently and are jointly responsible for running the B.Tech. Programme. Department of Information Technology came into existence in 2010. Therefore, the College at present has 11 departments functioning independently under the administrative control of Dean, College of Technology. Apart from Uttarakhand State Higher Education Department, the college receives financial grants from various Central Agencies, like All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), University Grants Commission (UGC), Department of Science and Technology (DST), Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

Faculty Members

Click here for the list of faculty members

Click here for contact information of wardens

Academic Programmes

The programmes run by College of Technology are given in the following table :

Department B. Tech. M. Tech. Ph.D.
Civil Engineering Civil Engg.

Hydraulic Engg.

Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engg.

Structural Engg.

Civil Engineering
Computer Engg. Computer Engg.

Computer Engineering

Electrical Engg. Electrical Engg. Electrical Energy Systems Electrical Engg.
Electronics and Communication Engg. Electronics and Communication Engineering Electronics and Communication Engineering Electronics and Communication Engineering
Farm Machinery & Power Engg. Agricultural Engineering Farm Machinery & Power Engineering Farm Machinery and Power Engg.
Industrial & Production Engineering Industrial & Production Engineering Manufacturing Engineering and Management Industrial & Production Engineering
Information Technology Information Technology

Information Technology


Irrigation & Drainage Engg. Agricultural Engineering Irrigation & Drainage Engineering Irrigation & Drainage Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Design and Production Engg.
Thermal Sciences
Mechanical Engineering
Post Harvest Process & Food Engg. Agricultural Engineering Process & Food Engg.
Food Biotech Engg.
Process and Food Engg.
Soil & Water Conservation Engg. Agricultural Engineering Soil & Water Conservation Engg. Soil & Water Conservation Engg.

Contact Information

Dr.  H. C. Sharma
College Of Technology
G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
Pantnagar - 263145
E-mail: deanct[at]gbpuat[dot]ernet[dot]in